Skip to product information
1 of 1

Take Me Apart

Take Me Apart

Regular price $24.99
Regular price Sale price $24.99
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Vinyl LP pressing. With great anticipation, Kelela's debut album emerges as an epic portrait of an artist spanning the past and future of R&B. In her hands, however, the genre knows no boundaries and so Take Me Apart exists as an absolutely singular and fearless addition to a canon of recent classics. From her very earliest work, honesty and vulnerability have been cornerstones of Kelela's art - even when clad in the armor of the avant-garde electronics she so deftly inhabits - and Take Me Apart sees her double down on both the emotional intensity and resonance of her message as well as the sonic seeking she is renowned for.


 - Disc 1 -

1. Frontline

2. Waitin

3. Take Me Apart

4. Enough

5. Jupiter

6. Better

7. LMK


- Disc 2 -

1. Truth or Dare

2. S.O.S

3. Blue Light

4. Onanon

5. Turn to Dust

6. Bluff

7. Altadena

View full details