Skip to product information
1 of 1
Regular price $29.99
Regular price Sale price $29.99
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

With two 180gm records, a tip-on heavy stock jacket, original gatefold with complete lyrics, this formidable release also includes printed sleeves with track details, a rare image from the cover sessions, and a brief essay honoring arranger David Van De Pitte. Highlighted is a main essay by acclaimed author and poet Hanif Abdurraqib who was just named one of the 25 recipients of the 2021 MacArthur "genius" grant.

With a vulnerable depth and complexity, Marvin Gaye opened the door musically, culturally, and politically for countless musicians over the last five decades to address the injustices of our world. Sitting at the No. 1 spot on Rolling Stone's 2020 list of "The 500 Greatest Albums Of All Time," What's Going On has proven its evergreen relevance and its legacy will continue to influence and shape the music of future generations.


- Disc 1 -

1. What's Going on

2. What's Happening Brother

3. Flyin' High (In the Friendly Sky)

4. Save the Children

5. God Is Love

6. Mercy Mercy Me


- Disc 2 -

1. Right on

2. Wholy Holy

3. Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler)


- Disc 3 -

1. What's Going on Stripped Version

2. What's Going on Mix 1/No Strings or Horns

3. What's Going on Rhythm & Strings Instrumental Mix

4. Symphony Demo Version


- Disc 4 -

1. What's Going on

2. God Is Love

3. Mercy Mercy Me (The Ecology)

4. Sad Tomorrows

5. Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler)

6. Wholy Holy

View full details