Skip to product information
1 of 1

Who is Jill Scott:

Who is Jill Scott:

Words And Sounds, Vol. 1

Jill Scott
Regular price $45.98
Regular price Sale price $45.98
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Vinyl LP pressing. Celebrating the 20th Anniversary of Grammy-award, multi-platinum artist Jill Scott's debut album, Who Is Jill Scott? Who Is Jill Scott? Words and Sounds Vol. 1 is the debut album by the R&B-soul singer-songwriter, originally released in 2000 The album was nominated for Best R&B Album at the 2001 Grammy Awards, whereas "Gettin' in the Way", "A Long Walk", and "He Loves Me (Lyzel in E Flat)" were nominated for Best Female R&B Vocal Performance in 2001, 2002, and 2003, respectively. The album has been listed as one of the best albums of the 2000s by Slant Magazine.


- Disc 1 -
1. Jilltro
2. Do You Remember
3. Exclusively
4. Gettin' in the Way
5. A Long Walk

- Disc 2 -
1. I Think It's Better
2. He Loves Me (Lyzel in E Flat)
3. It's Love
4. The Way


- Disc 3 -
1. Honey Molasses
2. Love Rain
3. The Roots (Interlude)
4. Slowly Surely
5. One Is the Magic #
6. Watching Me

- Disc 4 -
1. Brotha
2. Show Me
3. Try
4. Love Rain (Remix Feat. Mos Def)

View full details